04-04-2006, 02:51 PM
Thumbs Must Hurt
Join Date: Dec 2004
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| | Restore after changing BES provider
Please Login to Remove!
I think this may be an IT policy setting so I am asking this question here.
We are moving off of a BES provider to our own internal BES. Before I did a wipe and activated on the new BES, I backed up the BB. BTW, the BB is an 8700.
Now I want to restore my Browser Bookmarks and it won't let me. Some items, like pictures, I was able to restore.
I also could not restore Address Book, Calendar, messages, etc. Presumably because BES has a lock on it.
1. If I wipe the handheld, will I be able to restore? Will it wipe the settings when I activate anyway?
2. Is there a setting in the IT policy that I can change?
We have an eval version of 4.1. I looked at the policy and could not find anyplace to change this setting.