Originally Posted by jzerden
3. Mail is deleted from the server
this meaning that its deleted (moved/placed in Deleted Items) or permanently deleted (shift+del or emptying of Deleted Items)...?
if the latter, then yes, the behavior is expected. as bfrye mentioned, polling for message status reconciliation (deleted, read/unread, etc) is only done every 20 minutes. this polling interval could fall anywhere between instant to the full 20 minutes. so if the emails were deleted from the server before the polling interval for that user had the chance to scan the items in the deleted folder, then don't expect those changes to replicate over to the handheld. the chances of the change in state replicating to the handheld is slim to none (too little of a percentage to even say that the behavior isn't completely expected).