Originally Posted by jibi
Take a backup of his device through Desktop Manager. An enterprise activation should not have any impact on the messages currently on the device and they should be merged within the same messages view.
Thank you so much for the quick response. Will it reconcile or will duplicates be created? Sorry for the follow-up question, I just want to be VERY right on this one!