Thank you very much for the answer.
I see what you mean. The "remove policy" was the same policy but just had the disposition set to disallowed. Once this was done the disposition was set back to "required" which in effect should be the same as a new "install policy" (I think
In other words there is no policy there now saying this software needs to be removed.