08-24-2006, 01:31 PM
Join Date: Jun 2006
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| | BES (exchange) v4.1 policy conflict
Please Login to Remove!
When assigning a user to a newly created policy, waiting for the new policy to take effect, then assigning the user back to the unedited Default policy, the Blackberry unit does not return to normal “default” functionality.
For example, under a new policy, if Allow peer-to-peer messages, Enable WAP config, and Allow other message services are disabled, these functions are removed after sync'ing, but once the user is assigned to the Default policy (which has not been edited), those functions do not return unless the new policy is deleted, and the default policy is resent.
Has anyone else seen this so far? I know this does not happen with v4.0