BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-15-2007, 04:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 16
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default datagrid in blackberry browser

Please Login to Remove!

Hi
I have application for Blackberry (i work with PLUGIN for MICROSOFT VS2005), that send value to the asp.net page ,asmx,that return the datagrid view to the blackberry browser, but i see only text without lines,colors...of
datagrid. In windows explorer it work Ok.

thanks fot help
Offline  
Old 10-15-2007, 09:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 140
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just a couple of clarification questions...

Are you using the BlackBerry Plug-in for Microsoft Visual Studio for building applications that connect to a web service? Or are you creating an ASP.NET web site that is being browsed by the BlackBerry Browser?

If you are using the plugin.. an ASP.NET data grid is not going to work... If you are building a web page to be viewed by the browser, you first will want to make sure you turn on table, css and javascript support in your blackberry browser before testing your site.

As well if you are using ASP.NET 2.0 there is no browser profile for the blackberry device in IIS. You can check out the knowledgebase on RIM's site on how to create a browser support entry for the BB.

There may be some limitations on what all can be supported for the datagrid on the blackberry browser.
Offline  
Old 10-16-2007, 12:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 16
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default datagrid

If i have through to do page in asp.net and view table ,does not must that
this there will be datagrid, in blackbarry browser ?
Offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 08:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 140
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sorry.. I don't think I understand what you are asking :(
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.