BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-18-2007, 04:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: anywhere
Model: 7100T
Carrier: hz
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Infinite reboot on 8700 after installing any of SDK sample

Please Login to Remove!

I've built the midletdemo example. Then I've converted it to .cod file. Then I've uploaded .cod into device via javaloader.
As I've downloaded my .cod file into device, the device rebooted. Then it rebooted again, and again, and agian... It never comes to "desktop", just reboots in the infinite loop. I had to reinstall the handheld software to make it stop.

Then I've built helloworld example, and everything repeated. Why does this happen?

The handheld software version is: 4.1.0.173
Platform: 2.0.0.80

I have attached the binary of helloworld application I've got.

One more question. The documentation says:
Quote:
To debug applications using a BlackBerry device, the .debug files in the BlackBerry JDE must match the software build version of the BlackBerry device.
From the BlackBerry Developer Zone (www.blackberry.com/developer), download the .debug files for the version of handheld software that is running on the BlackBerry device.
Copy the files to a folder on your computer....
I've searched the developers site and couldn't find any .debug files, where are they?
Attached Files
File Type: zip com_rim_helloworld.zip (5.1 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by Hexxx : 10-18-2007 at 05:02 PM.
Offline  
Old 10-18-2007, 07:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Berlin
Model: 9500
OS: v4.7.0.78
PIN: 20CAFA18
Carrier: O2
Posts: 39
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I had accomplish exactly the same some time ago as I build a new app. It has something to do with used and installed API on your Blackberry.
Offline  
Old 10-18-2007, 08:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,679
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 96 Times in 71 Posts
Default

Try upgrading the Handheld to OS 4.2. I've had this happen before when installing an app built for 4.2 onto a 4.1 device.
Offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 01:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: anywhere
Model: 7100T
Carrier: hz
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'l try to upgrage to 4.2. And what about .debug files?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.