BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2005, 08:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 26
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how to reference ...

Please Login to Remove!

I'm confused. I went to BB's developer KB and picked up a snippet for a splash screen, but I'm confused how to reference it within my main code. I added it to my project, so that's done. Could someone please assist? Thanks.
Offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 04:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
jcomeau_ictx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, NM, USA
Model: emu
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Maybe this is a start; I'm assuming your app is written as a MIDlet and that mySplashScreen is a Canvas or Form subclass. This would probably go into your startApp() method:

Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(mySplashScreen );
__________________
Have you googled yourself lately?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.