BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2005, 08:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 26
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how to reference ...

Please Login to Remove!

I'm confused. I went to BB's developer KB and picked up a snippet for a splash screen, but I'm confused how to reference it within my main code. I added it to my project, so that's done. Could someone please assist? Thanks.
Offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 04:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
jcomeau_ictx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, NM, USA
Model: emu
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Maybe this is a start; I'm assuming your app is written as a MIDlet and that mySplashScreen is a Canvas or Form subclass. This would probably go into your startApp() method:

Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(mySplashScreen );
__________________
Have you googled yourself lately?
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.