BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-01-2007, 12:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: chennai.india
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: airtel
Posts: 57
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Arrow Autostart Application using Pushregistry

Please Login to Remove!

is it possiable to autostart an application (not midlet) using pushregistry?how?
Offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 02:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Model: 7290
PIN: N/A
Carrier: airtel
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default push registry

hi,
does the push registry process in BB work same as any other device?
i did giv many attempts but no success yet. when i run my sample java code to push a socket to a port, it shows following exception. application is successfully installed ont he simulator as well as the physical hand set though.

java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused: connect
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.socketConnect(Native Method)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.doConnect(PlainSocketImpl .java:333)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connectToAddress(PlainSoc ketImpl.java:195)

any help? I am using dynamic push registry for inbound connections on socket and datagram.

neither gives any positive results.
my intention is to launch an application on BB based on the incoming msg to a particular port.
following is my code snippet:

try{
try {
url = "socket://:" + port;
PushRegistry.registerConnection(url, midletClassName, filter);
} catch (SecurityException se) {
se.printStackTrace();
}
try {
url = "datagram://:" + port;
PushRegistry.registerConnection(url, midletClassName, filter);
} catch (SecurityException se) {
se.printStackTrace();
}
} catch (IOException ioe) {
ioe.printStackTrace();
} catch (Exception ee) {
ee.printStackTrace();
}

any help is greatly appriciated.
Thanks in advance.

Last edited by j2me.nanda : 11-07-2007 at 02:30 AM.
Offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 02:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
shraddha294's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hyderabad
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: TMobile
Posts: 111
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If u r trying this on UIApplication.. i dont think it'll work.
The code should work fine on MIDlet type of application.
Offline  
Old 10-02-2008, 12:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I believe BB only supports http push
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

TEKTRONIX 7603 Oscilloscope Mainframe No Inputs; S/N 106610
$175.0
TEKTRONIX 7603 Oscilloscope Mainframe No Inputs; S/N 106610 pictureTektronix TLA7016 Main Frame with 6 Modules of (1) TLA7BB4 and (5)TLA7AA4
$4799.99
Tektronix TLA7016 Main Frame with 6 Modules of (1) TLA7BB4 and (5)TLA7AA4 pictureHP/Agilent 70001A Spectrum Analyzer Mainframe w/70842B Error Detector PARTS
$159.99
HP/Agilent 70001A Spectrum Analyzer Mainframe w/70842B Error Detector PARTS pictureAgilent E8401A Plug in Module Mainframe 7500 Series
$299.99
Agilent E8401A Plug in Module Mainframe 7500 Series pictureTektronix VX1410 Intelliframe 13-SLOT High Output Mainframe VXI Plug & Play LOW$
$295.0
Tektronix VX1410 Intelliframe 13-SLOT High Output Mainframe VXI Plug & Play LOW$ picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.