BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-12-2007, 09:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: atm: Kunming norm: Berlin
Model: 8700v
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ChinaMobile
Posts: 55
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ApplicationMenuItem Context

Please Login to Remove!

sorry...
my fault...problem is solved
J

Last edited by jenselense : 11-12-2007 at 10:08 PM. Reason: problem solved...
Offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 03:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

what was your problem and how did you solve it? as i posted a question on this topic a few threads below...
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 08:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: atm: Kunming norm: Berlin
Model: 8700v
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ChinaMobile
Posts: 55
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lightbulb ...

My Problem was how to access to the Context's fields and methods without knowing its class (getClass says eg MemoImpl as context is a Memo). Then I recognized, that memoImpl is just a "implemented" version of teh interface BlackBerryMemo...so you can simply cast(when you are sure it is a memo (if (context instanceof BlackberryMemo)) the context to BBMemo and than do whatever you want to do...
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.