BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-12-2007, 09:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: atm: Kunming norm: Berlin
Model: 8700v
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ChinaMobile
Posts: 55
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ApplicationMenuItem Context

Please Login to Remove!

sorry...
my fault...problem is solved
J

Last edited by jenselense : 11-12-2007 at 10:08 PM. Reason: problem solved...
Offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 03:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

what was your problem and how did you solve it? as i posted a question on this topic a few threads below...
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 08:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: atm: Kunming norm: Berlin
Model: 8700v
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ChinaMobile
Posts: 55
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lightbulb ...

My Problem was how to access to the Context's fields and methods without knowing its class (getClass says eg MemoImpl as context is a Memo). Then I recognized, that memoImpl is just a "implemented" version of teh interface BlackBerryMemo...so you can simply cast(when you are sure it is a memo (if (context instanceof BlackberryMemo)) the context to BBMemo and than do whatever you want to do...
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.