BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2007, 12:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 7100i
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Dont know
Posts: 195
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default opening a browser from an application using the RIM api's

Please Login to Remove!

Hi

Does anybody know how to open a browser through a application using the rim api's available. in J2ME they use the requestPlatform() but i dont have any idea of openeing it in BB using the rim api's

plzz help


Thanks to everyone who gives a hint on this....
Offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 03:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Browser.getDefaultSession().displayPage(URL)

hth,
simon
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 04:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 7100i
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Dont know
Posts: 195
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank u very much SImon

Last edited by BB1364 : 11-13-2007 at 04:04 AM.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.