BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2005, 02:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
jcomeau_ictx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, NM, USA
Model: emu
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unable to connect to the selected mobile data server

Please Login to Remove!

Hi, my app has been working well with units purchased from Cingular, but some T-Mobile customers are trying it and get the error "Unable to connect to the selected mobile data server, please try again later". It's just a simple data-driven app using the browser as UI via the net.rim.device.api.io.FilterBaseInterface and net.rim.device.api.io.http.HttpFilterRegistry classes; everything is self-contained on the device. Any ideas how to solve this? Blackberry is apparently no longer giving any free support for their APIs.
__________________
Have you googled yourself lately?
Offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 06:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 7230
Posts: 30
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcomeau_ictx
Hi, my app has been working well with units purchased from Cingular, but some T-Mobile customers are trying it and get the error "Unable to connect to the selected mobile data server, please try again later". It's just a simple data-driven app using the browser as UI via the net.rim.device.api.io.FilterBaseInterface and net.rim.device.api.io.http.HttpFilterRegistry classes; everything is self-contained on the device. Any ideas how to solve this? Blackberry is apparently no longer giving any free support for their APIs.

Are the T-Mobile devices pointed to the same MDS server that the cingular ones are pointed to? Does your MDS server have some settings that restricts connections ? I'm not the admin for our MDS server but I can ask ours if he has any suggestions.
Offline  
Old 06-28-2005, 11:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
jcomeau_ictx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, NM, USA
Model: emu
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It's self-contained, and doesn't (shouldn't) use an MDS server at all -- I don't have a BB myself but can run it in the device simulator without the MDS simulator running.
__________________
Have you googled yourself lately?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Kronos 480F Time Clock w/Ethernet Card w/256k Memory / KOS-3D & Power Supply
$74.0
Kronos 480F Time Clock w/Ethernet Card w/256k Memory / KOS-3D & Power Supply pictureKronos 480F Time Clock w/Ethernet Card w/512k Memory / KOS-3D & Power Supply
$99.0
Kronos 480F Time Clock w/Ethernet Card w/512k Memory / KOS-3D & Power Supply pictureFANUC A20B-2902-0211 MEMORY MODULE CMOS RAM MODULE A
$58.78
FANUC A20B-2902-0211 MEMORY MODULE CMOS RAM MODULE A pictureSIMCHECK Advanced Memory Module Tester Innoventions Inc. RAMCHECK II Expansion
$74.5
SIMCHECK Advanced Memory Module Tester  Innoventions Inc. RAMCHECK II Expansion picture1Pcs New Omron C200hw-Me32k 32K Plc Memory Unit Brand Plc Module Z
$94.48
1Pcs New Omron C200hw-Me32k 32K Plc Memory Unit Brand Plc Module Z picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.