BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2005, 02:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
jcomeau_ictx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, NM, USA
Model: emu
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unable to connect to the selected mobile data server

Please Login to Remove!

Hi, my app has been working well with units purchased from Cingular, but some T-Mobile customers are trying it and get the error "Unable to connect to the selected mobile data server, please try again later". It's just a simple data-driven app using the browser as UI via the net.rim.device.api.io.FilterBaseInterface and net.rim.device.api.io.http.HttpFilterRegistry classes; everything is self-contained on the device. Any ideas how to solve this? Blackberry is apparently no longer giving any free support for their APIs.
__________________
Have you googled yourself lately?
Offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 06:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 7230
Posts: 30
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcomeau_ictx
Hi, my app has been working well with units purchased from Cingular, but some T-Mobile customers are trying it and get the error "Unable to connect to the selected mobile data server, please try again later". It's just a simple data-driven app using the browser as UI via the net.rim.device.api.io.FilterBaseInterface and net.rim.device.api.io.http.HttpFilterRegistry classes; everything is self-contained on the device. Any ideas how to solve this? Blackberry is apparently no longer giving any free support for their APIs.

Are the T-Mobile devices pointed to the same MDS server that the cingular ones are pointed to? Does your MDS server have some settings that restricts connections ? I'm not the admin for our MDS server but I can ask ours if he has any suggestions.
Offline  
Old 06-28-2005, 11:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
jcomeau_ictx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, NM, USA
Model: emu
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It's self-contained, and doesn't (shouldn't) use an MDS server at all -- I don't have a BB myself but can run it in the device simulator without the MDS simulator running.
__________________
Have you googled yourself lately?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

SEALED Allen-Bradley 1794-L34 FlexLogix Processor, 512KB User Memory, 24VDC
$1499.0
SEALED Allen-Bradley 1794-L34 FlexLogix Processor, 512KB User Memory, 24VDC pictureHP / Agilent 85620A Mass Memory Module - Revision C
$124.95
HP / Agilent 85620A Mass Memory Module - Revision C pictureALLEN BRADLEY 1747 M11 Series A Memory Module 1747-M11
$36.42
ALLEN BRADLEY 1747 M11 Series A Memory Module 1747-M11 pictureGE FANUC IC600CM544K MEMORY MODULE *NEW NO BOX*
$195.0
GE FANUC IC600CM544K MEMORY MODULE *NEW NO BOX* pictureGE FANUC IC697MEM717B MEMORY MODULE *NEW NO BOX*
$1400.0
GE FANUC IC697MEM717B MEMORY MODULE *NEW NO BOX* picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.