BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2005, 12:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2005
Model: 7100T
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default UI Line Spacing and Caption Position

Please Login to Remove!

Hi:

Can some one tell me how to set the lince spacing for the Blackberry UI Field's text content? Also for fields such as EditField, RadioButtonField, CheckBoxField etc., is it possible to specify the caption (Lable) position? The Caption (Label) for these fields, by default appears on the left. Is it possible to display the caption (Label) at the bottom, top or to the left? Please let me know.

Thanks,
Adikari
Offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 05:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 7100G
Posts: 44
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adikari
Hi:

Can some one tell me how to set the lince spacing for the Blackberry UI Field's text content? Also for fields such as EditField, RadioButtonField, CheckBoxField etc., is it possible to specify the caption (Lable) position? The Caption (Label) for these fields, by default appears on the left. Is it possible to display the caption (Label) at the bottom, top or to the left? Please let me know.

Thanks,
Adikari
the setPadding() method is usefull for spacing. I don't think you can change the position of the caption but you probably could leave it blank and move around a simple LabelField with the text you want in it.
Offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 08:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2005
Model: 7100T
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sircharleswl
the setPadding() method is usefull for spacing. I don't think you can change the position of the caption but you probably could leave it blank and move around a simple LabelField with the text you want in it.
Can you please tell me which class has this setPading() method?

I have the following questions as well:

Is it possible to specify the size of radiobutton circle, checkbox square etc.?

How to create a seperator field with a dotted or dashed-dotted line?

When working with ImageField is it possible to do the following:
- Stretch the size of image resource to fit the size required?
- Is it possible to expand to the size of the image resource?

Please let me know

Thanks,
Adikari
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Computer Analog Instrument Number Readout German 24 Volt FS066 National Lab Lot
$100.0
Computer Analog Instrument Number Readout German 24 Volt FS066 National Lab Lot  pictureMeasurement Computing PCI-DDA08/16 8-channel 16-bit analog output 48 digital I/O
$100.0
Measurement Computing PCI-DDA08/16 8-channel 16-bit analog output 48 digital I/O pictureAllen Bradley ANALOG PLC Trainer RSLOGIX Computer with Lessons and Software
$1499.0
Allen Bradley ANALOG PLC Trainer RSLOGIX Computer with Lessons and Software  pictureCOMPUTER BOARDS, INC Analog Input Board CIO-DAS48-PGA
$299.99
COMPUTER BOARDS, INC Analog Input Board CIO-DAS48-PGA pictureIOTech ADC488/16 Measurement Computing Analog-Digital Converter ADC
$41.43
IOTech ADC488/16 Measurement Computing Analog-Digital Converter ADC picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.