BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2007, 12:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Develop
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Is there anybody encounter Reboot while access network.

Please Login to Remove!

I am working on a project that using network with high frequency.
There is an fatal bug:
When I try to access net , the device may reboot suddenly.
Before reboot, there's no info .
Faint...


Who has encounter the "Reboot" bug, how to debug this issue. I can do nothing about this bug now...


Why reboot, can't you give me any info ? BB?
Offline  
Old 11-16-2007, 10:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 7103
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 259
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Can you post the code snippet to "access net", maybe there's something in there that's problematic. Short of that, do you have a try catch block around that method specifically?
Offline  
Old 02-06-2009, 01:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Isle of Man
Model: 9800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Manx Telecom
Posts: 23
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by duanbo View Post
I am working on a project that using network with high frequency.
There is an fatal bug:
When I try to access net , the device may reboot suddenly.
Before reboot, there's no info .
Faint...


Who has encounter the "Reboot" bug, how to debug this issue. I can do nothing about this bug now...


Why reboot, can't you give me any info ? BB?
I appreciate this is an old thread but I wondered if you ever found the answer. I only ask as I am having something similar with an acceptAndopen command on Bluetooth. Same problem exactly. Immediate reboot of the device upon connection.

If you didn't have a solution do you perhaps have any leads on debugging? With the device immediately rebooting it rather makes it impossible to trap what caused it and diagnose through usual debugging methods.

Many thanks
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Agilent HP 70420A Phase Noise Test Set W/ Opt 001 in 70001A Mainframe
$800.0
Agilent HP 70420A Phase Noise Test Set W/ Opt 001 in 70001A Mainframe  pictureK136257 Tektronix CSA8000 Communications Analyzer Mainframe
$200.0
K136257 Tektronix CSA8000 Communications Analyzer Mainframe pictureRapid Systems PX1010 2010 2050 (2X)2040 2070 2020 PCXI Mainframe with Plug-Ins
$29.99
Rapid Systems PX1010 2010 2050 (2X)2040 2070 2020 PCXI Mainframe with Plug-Ins pictureAA23095 Main Frame Seal Kit For John Deere 1010 220 230 235 1610 712
$36.4
AA23095 Main Frame Seal Kit For John Deere 1010 220 230 235 1610 712 pictureTektronix 7603 100MHz Oscilloscope Mainframe with 7A26/7B53A Inserts VINTAGE OEM
$199.99
Tektronix 7603 100MHz Oscilloscope Mainframe with 7A26/7B53A Inserts VINTAGE OEM picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.