BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2005, 01:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 7100T
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default [SOLVED] Apps don'T show in simulator

Please Login to Remove!

EDIT : I got it working, not sure what I did but no its there.


Hi, I'm new here but I have some projects on blackberry so I might be around a lot.

Simple question that I can't find info on ( seem like it should not be a problem ) I did write a simple hello world midlet, compile with no error nor warning, but when I start de simulator, my apps don't show up. What I do wrong !?!

Thanks
Pete.

Last edited by Kassad : 07-06-2005 at 02:25 PM. Reason: Solved
Offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 04:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 7100T
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

you need to right-click on your app in the ide - goto properties and give the app a name.

took me a while to find this when i first started too.
Offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 09:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 7100T
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

In my case it seem like I did not set a the midlet entry class as midlet don't have a "main". But thx for the info!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.