BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-08-2005, 08:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: China
Model: 7290
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Change The Application Icon

Please Login to Remove!

Hi All,
How can I change the application icon on the Main Screen like "Turn Wireless Off/On"?

Thanks and Regards,
Jimmy
Offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 12:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 7100G
Posts: 44
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Probably not possible...

I think if it were possible you would have to make a whole theme.
Offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 12:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Metro NYC
Posts: 175
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Not possible in the current JDE.
__________________
-- Aric Rosenbaum
BlackBerry consulting, BlackBerry development
www.arconsultinginc.com
BlackBerry consulting and development (RIM SI Partner)
Offline  
Old 07-21-2005, 02:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 7230
Posts: 30
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy Yang
Hi All,
How can I change the application icon on the Main Screen like "Turn Wireless Off/On"?

Thanks and Regards,
Jimmy
It might not be possible but what you could do is as soon as the app is opened, show a pop up screen with the options you want. Then load based off the selection.

Have you looked into the C/C++ API? I know you can get more detailed and play around more with that than the JDE. Good luck.
Offline  
Old 07-21-2005, 02:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 7100G
Posts: 44
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sacramentojoe
It might not be possible but what you could do is as soon as the app is opened, show a pop up screen with the options you want. Then load based off the selection.

Have you looked into the C/C++ API? I know you can get more detailed and play around more with that than the JDE. Good luck.

This is not possible.

Also Java bassed Blackberry's can only be programmed in JAVA not with the C++ API which is for the 800/900 RIM Handhelds and not the Newer devices.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

ORTEC 401A NIM BIN CHASSIS / MAINFRAME w/ 402A POWER SUPPLY
$250.0
ORTEC 401A NIM BIN CHASSIS / MAINFRAME w/ 402A POWER SUPPLY pictureHP E8408A VXI Mainframe with E1406A Command & E1419A Multifunction Modules
$1049.95
HP E8408A VXI Mainframe with E1406A Command & E1419A Multifunction Modules pictureKeithley 3706A Switch Mainframe
$2980.0
Keithley 3706A Switch Mainframe pictureHp Zytec 22915300 Rev T 0950-2283 VXI Mainframe Power Supply E1401A High power
$195.0
Hp Zytec 22915300 Rev T 0950-2283 VXI Mainframe Power Supply E1401A High power  pictureMotorola 12-slot Mvme Chassis Main Frame System - MC1XXX
$349.99
Motorola 12-slot Mvme Chassis Main Frame System - MC1XXX picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.