BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2008, 05:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Informatico
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default work with screens

Please Login to Remove!

Hi

I have worke with midlet but now I am working with UiApplication and I don't know how can i work with screens, this is the code of my main screen

public class Rutas extends UiApplication {
public static void main(String[] args) {
Rutas theApp = new Rutas();
theApp.enterEventDispatcher();
}
public Rutas() {
pushScreen(new ConfigurarPantalla());
}
}

final class ConfigurarPantalla extends MainScreen {
private PasswordEditField _password;
private HttpConnection c;
.....
...

How can I add more screen and show it?

Thanks, Oscar
Offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 06:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

just to tidy things up i would suggest that you define your screens in their own files.

you can create as many screens as you like and push or pop them.

while looking at your code i saw httpconnection, i would advise you not to use it in ui components as network operations are blocking. put them into an own thread and use an own class for communication.

hth,
simon
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 06:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Informatico
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

and how can come back to the last window? how can I move between all windows that i have created?

Thanks, Oscar
Offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 07:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the screens are on a stack and can be put on it via push, removed via pop.
you should think about your workflow beforehand and arrange the screen-handling accordingly.

to do this there are different ways. you can let the screens do "the work" like push another screen (quick&dirty).
or you can use a callback to have your controller push a screen (MVC) .

to move back to the last screen you only have to dismiss (pop) the current one, as the last screen is just one layer below on the stack.
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 08:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Informatico
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thank you again!
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.