BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2008, 03:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8600
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Reliance Communications Ltd
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Deployment on the Handset

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

We have developed a basic app on the Visual Studio 2005 .NET Blackberry plugin on MDS and are ready to deploy it on the handset.

For the above development environment the handset should come preloaded with which all Applications?

Also, how to deploy the code (.MDS files) onto the handset??

We have used SQL and Access as the database in the development environment, now when we deploy on the handset, how to deploy the database??

Kindly guide, we have done all via simulators now and this is the first we deploying on the actual handset and hence the issues.

Akshay.
Offline  
Old 05-15-2008, 04:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 217
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Look at this :

BlackBerry - BlackBerry MDS Runtime
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.