BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2008, 06:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default vector into choicefield

Please Login to Remove!

how to pass a vector into choice field or how to pass a set of values into choice field
Offline  
Old 05-20-2008, 07:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

an objectchoicefield can contain any object. if you want to put vector-objects inside you have to extend vector and overwrite tostring to provide useful information in the fields list.
you can also overwrite graphics to draw something different to the objects tostring method.
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.