BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-05-2005, 11:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 7750
Carrier: sdafsdf
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Browser Bug; form selects

Please Login to Remove!

Alright, anyone else experienced this / have a workaround for it? When I put some text before a <select> drop-down list on an HTML, the BB browser (ver. 4.0.0.171) puts the DDL BEFORE the text. ie. here's a sample page:

HTML Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>testing</title>
</head>
<body>
<form>
	A TEST:
		<select>
			<option value="1">val 1</option>
			<option selected="selected" value="2">val 2</option>
		</select>
</form>


</body>
</html>
The "A TEST:" label should come before the drop down, but it comes AFTER!!! Anyone got a workaround, besides putting a <br /> tag after your label?
Offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 11:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Montreal
Model: 7250
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Simple answer

Hi!

The reason is really simple, it is because you don't write your text in a tag.
The right way to code this is:
HTML Code:
<html>
    <head>
        <title>testing</title>
    </head>
    <body>
        <form>
            <table>
                <tr>
                    <td>A TEST:</td>
                    <td>
		<select>
			<option value="1">val 1</option>
			<option selected="selected" value="2">val 2</option>
		</select>
                     </td>
                </tr>
            </table>
        </form>
    </body>
</html>
And it should work!

Genviou
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.