BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2008, 03:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 7290
Carrier: Bharati Telecom
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default VTable Error

Please Login to Remove!

I have created a BB Application, using JDE 4.0.2. This application was working fine till last week on the 72xx, 81xx and 88xx device simulators.
But now, it is working fine on a 7290 simulator.
But after installing it on the 88xx series, when i try to launch it, I get the following error:

VTable record size of 69116 exceeds max record size of 65508.
Linker error: 'VerifyError' for Mod_Name

What could be the reason for this error? The module that this error talks about, has a .debug file size of 106 KB, but the cod size is 42 KB.

Please help asap....

- Shruti
Old 06-12-2008, 12:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
richard.puckett's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Model: 9020
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 212
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

You should try searching the existing Knowledge Base first.

Vtable record size exceeds maximum record size
Do your homework and know how to ask a good question.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.