BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-04-2008, 02:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
arunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 229
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Device contact and SIM card contact?

Please Login to Remove!

If we have contacts in SIM card as well as device, While enumerating the contact do we need to handle them seperately or BlackberryContact Class will handle it properly?
Offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 02:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
arunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 229
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question

Blackberrycontact gives only Contacts in Addressbook....

How can I Get SIM contacts?
Offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 03:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: none
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

you have to make an array of Contactlists and retrieve them by index. The index would point to several instances of the address book which are available on your phone. One of them is for instance the SIM contact book and the other the phone one. Search the net for PIM address book lists , there used to be some stuff some time when i looked.
Offline  
Old 07-07-2008, 01:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
arunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 229
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question

I want to diaplay All contacts in a screen so that the user can select some of them..

Using blackberrycontact I am able to Access whatever is there in addressbook..

How can I get SIM card contacts.. Is there any API for that..?
Offline  
Old 07-07-2008, 11:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
richard.puckett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Model: 9020
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 212
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

RIM says no.
__________________
Do your homework and know how to ask a good question.
Offline  
Old 07-08-2008, 12:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
arunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 229
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile

thanks richard..
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.