BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-04-2008, 12:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Model: 9700
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 92
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default BlackBerry UNITE question...

Please Login to Remove!

If I were to install the BlackBerry UNITE application, and connect my BlackBerry to it, will I be able to use full MDS, and have all my network enabled apps work as if I were on a BES?
__________________ for my awesomeness!
Old 07-05-2008, 07:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts

I don't know about all your network apps, but I've been sending Browser Channel and Browser Message pushes via my Unite server. I've also written my own push listeners. It is very cool.
Old 07-08-2008, 10:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
A4X4's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Model: 8330
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 58
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unite

I have my BlackBerry using it on both a BES and my home Unite server. I am unable to use certain applications once it is activated on Unite due to a browser issue. I am going to try a few more things, but it is a know issue with BlackBerry - KB15695

Hope that help,

Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.