BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-11-2008, 06:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Blackberry MIdlet problem

Please Login to Remove!

Hi everyone


Ive ported some java applications to Blackberry but Ive found the next problem I havent fixed yet.
When I compile the midlet, its a midlet, I mean, not a blackberry native application, it compiles in a proper way but I got the next out :

"Warning!: No definition found for exported static routine: .main(String[])"

I havent got a main, because its not compulsory in a J2me application, there is only a requirement, to implement the MIDlet class and program the events about the midlet life cycle ( startApp, pauseApp, destroyApp ), so, please, can anyone tell me how to install and run the application in a proper way? Im getting myself crazy with this problem.

Thx in advance
Offline  
Old 07-11-2008, 06:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If your project is defined as a MIDlet and you extends the MIDlet class there is nothing more to do. However it's "just" a warning and the code should be compiled.
Or is your application not running propperly?

In the project properties (Compile tab) you can suppres this warning...
Offline  
Old 07-11-2008, 06:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi again


I work with eclipse; the application does not open, and it works perfectly in every j2me device you can imagine; so, Ive realized, when I attempt to open the application, I can see at the console a line from a main of a class I use, so I dont think it is the problem; can you or someone tell me what can be happening?
Offline  
Old 07-14-2008, 05:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi


Ive fixed the problem by configuring the project as a Midlet and programming some aditional lines.

kind regards and thx for the replies
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.