BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-11-2008, 06:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Blackberry MIdlet problem

Please Login to Remove!

Hi everyone


Ive ported some java applications to Blackberry but Ive found the next problem I havent fixed yet.
When I compile the midlet, its a midlet, I mean, not a blackberry native application, it compiles in a proper way but I got the next out :

"Warning!: No definition found for exported static routine: .main(String[])"

I havent got a main, because its not compulsory in a J2me application, there is only a requirement, to implement the MIDlet class and program the events about the midlet life cycle ( startApp, pauseApp, destroyApp ), so, please, can anyone tell me how to install and run the application in a proper way? Im getting myself crazy with this problem.

Thx in advance
Offline  
Old 07-11-2008, 06:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If your project is defined as a MIDlet and you extends the MIDlet class there is nothing more to do. However it's "just" a warning and the code should be compiled.
Or is your application not running propperly?

In the project properties (Compile tab) you can suppres this warning...
Offline  
Old 07-11-2008, 06:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi again


I work with eclipse; the application does not open, and it works perfectly in every j2me device you can imagine; so, Ive realized, when I attempt to open the application, I can see at the console a line from a main of a class I use, so I dont think it is the problem; can you or someone tell me what can be happening?
Offline  
Old 07-14-2008, 05:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi


Ive fixed the problem by configuring the project as a Midlet and programming some aditional lines.

kind regards and thx for the replies
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

SIMCHECK memory tester
$60.0
SIMCHECK memory tester pictureSIMCHECK II LT Plus memory tester
$348.0
SIMCHECK II LT Plus memory tester pictureRAMCHECK memory tester by Innoventions, Inc.
$585.0
RAMCHECK memory tester by Innoventions, Inc. pictureDS3231 AT24C32 IIC module precision Real time clock module memory module Arduino
$0.99
DS3231 AT24C32 IIC module precision Real time clock module memory module Arduino picture2 PCS AM29F400BB-55SI SOP44 AM29F400 CMOS 5.0 Volt-only Boot Sector Flash Memory
$18.99
2 PCS AM29F400BB-55SI SOP44 AM29F400 CMOS 5.0 Volt-only Boot Sector Flash Memory picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.