BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-15-2008, 09:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 13
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Is there any way to simulate a QWERTZ BlackBerry?

Please Login to Remove!

So it seems pretty clear from what I've read that it is impossible to programmatically check if a BlackBerry uses a QWERTZ keyboard, let alone set the hardware to act like a QWERTZ keyboard.

Is there at least a BlackBerry simulator with a QWERTZ keyboard to test with?
Offline  
Old 07-15-2008, 09:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Sith_Apprentice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.xxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 10,149
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...897474079C1477
try there. Under 4.2.2 there are Vodafone/TIM/o2 simulators.

Last edited by Sith_Apprentice : 07-15-2008 at 09:17 AM.
Offline  
Old 07-15-2008, 10:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 13
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the advice. I tried downloading one from each of these companies, and they are all QWERTY keyboards still.

I checked the German Vodafone site, and its full-keyboard BlackBerrys are all QWERTY, though its Pearl with reduced keyboard is a QWERTZ. Unfortunately this one isn't available on the simulator page...
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.