BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-15-2008, 09:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 13
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Is there any way to simulate a QWERTZ BlackBerry?

Please Login to Remove!

So it seems pretty clear from what I've read that it is impossible to programmatically check if a BlackBerry uses a QWERTZ keyboard, let alone set the hardware to act like a QWERTZ keyboard.

Is there at least a BlackBerry simulator with a QWERTZ keyboard to test with?
Offline  
Old 07-15-2008, 09:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Sith_Apprentice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.xxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 10,149
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...897474079C1477
try there. Under 4.2.2 there are Vodafone/TIM/o2 simulators.

Last edited by Sith_Apprentice : 07-15-2008 at 09:17 AM.
Offline  
Old 07-15-2008, 10:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 13
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the advice. I tried downloading one from each of these companies, and they are all QWERTY keyboards still.

I checked the German Vodafone site, and its full-keyboard BlackBerrys are all QWERTY, though its Pearl with reduced keyboard is a QWERTZ. Unfortunately this one isn't available on the simulator page...
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.