BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-18-2008, 05:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
krmlkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8320
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 19
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up Image drawing problem...

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I am developing an application in which I invoked the native camera. Using this I took a snap. Then I am trying to retreive the same picture on next screen.
I am able to read the Image but when I display (add) on screen it show only some part of Image.
I am not able to get which parameter should I change or use to get the exact picture.

Here is my code...

Code:
public PictureViewer() 
{  
        MainScreen main = new MainScreen();
        
        // invoke the BlackBerry Camera.
        Invoke.invokeApplication(Invoke.APP_TYPE_CAMERA, new CameraArguments());

        try {
            FileConnection fconn = (FileConnection)Connector.open("file:///store/home/user/pictures/IMG00001.jpg");    //"file:///store/samples/pictures/DuskClouds.jpg"
            // If no exception is thrown, then the URI is valid, but the file may or may not exist.
            if (fconn.exists()) {
                InputStream input = fconn.openInputStream();
                int available = input.available();
                byte[] data = new byte[available];
                input.read(data, 0, available);
                EncodedImage image = EncodedImage.createEncodedImage(data,0,data.length);
                Bitmap b = image.getBitmap();
                BitmapField picture = new BitmapField(b);
                main.add(picture);
                main.add(new LabelField("Data Length:" + data.length));
            }
            else {
                main.add(new LabelField("Picture does not exist"));
            }
            fconn.close();
        }
        catch (Exception ioe) {
            main.add(new LabelField("Error::"+ioe));
        }
        pushScreen(main);
    }
Please help me solve this problem...

Thanks & regards,
Krmlkr
Offline  
Old 01-08-2009, 10:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Turkcell
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Suffering badly with the same problem.

Any idea?? i mean any..
Offline  
Old 01-09-2009, 09:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

maybe you should first resize your EncodedImage before getting the Bitmap from it. Otherwise you are trying to put a HiRes image in a very small field....
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.