BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-30-2008, 04:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 2 Application comunicate with the BES???

Please Login to Remove!

Hello i changed the Domino ECL Demo 2 times. The first application from the ECL is using the port 911 und the second the port 915. I copied on the Server the database and changed in the java function from DominoPusher teh port to 915. Now the complicated... if both applications on the blackberry only one get it from both databases. Other application get nothing! The BES Port ist 8080.
Can someone help plz??

MfG Martin
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 07:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default

I have multiple applications listening to different ports without a problem. You do too since the browser is listening to port 7874. Haven't looked at the Domino ECL Demo, so I don't know what else you might need to change to get two copies running.
Offline  
Old 08-01-2008, 04:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

do you use everytime the same protocol, if yes which? In the ECL Demo is http the protocol.

I can't understand the problem of my apps.
I use:
Code:
notify = (StreamConnectionNotifier)Connector.open(http://:915);
in the other app 911 and at the server i have this
Code:
URL url = new URL("http","localhost",8080,"/push?DESTINATION=2100000F&PORT=915&REQUESTURI=/");
PIN and port are functions at the server. I wrote it here only for easy readable code. At the other database is it 911 again.
Offline  
Old 08-05-2008, 06:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Can anyone help me plz??? I don't find a way to get it. :(
Offline  
Old 08-05-2008, 11:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Your DESTINATION=2100000F looks like a simulator PIN. If you want to push to the simulator you have to have the MDS simulator running on the same PC as the simulator, and the host you connect to (localhost, 8080) has to be the host running the MDS simulator.

I use my own protocol. The push on the server side uses http of course, but the payload (content of the http push) is the data read from the stream on the client side.
Offline  
Old 08-06-2008, 02:21 AM   #6 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

On the Server is a Function that add the PIN automatically and i wrote here only an example.

I can't understand, why the listener with the port 911 hear that, that come on the port 915.

Can you explain me the control function of the port from the Connector.open() method??

MfG Martin
Offline  
Old 08-06-2008, 08:33 AM   #7 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default

I really don't know what else to tell you. On the client side I use code like this:
Code:
StreamConnectionNotifier notify = (StreamConnectionNotifier)Connector.open("http://:912");

boolean loop = true;
while (loop)
{
    StreamConnection stream = notify.acceptAndOpen();

    InputStream input = stream.openInputStream();
    StringBuffer sb = new StringBuffer();

    int datum = -1;
    while (-1 != (datum = input.read()) )
    {
          sb.append((char)datum);
    }
    stream.close();
 
    String contactData = sb.toString();
    // process contactData  
}
I use C or Perl programs to manage the push from the server side, but here is a dump of a push HTTP transaction:

Code:
GET /push?DESTINATION=2xxxxxxx&PORT=912&REQUESTURI=/ HTTP/1.1

Host: uniteserver:8080
Content-Type: application/octet-stream
X-RIM-Push-Channel-ID: SomeChannel
X-RIM-Push-Use-Coverage: true
X-RIM-Push-NotifyURL: http://pushserver/cgi-bin/notify.cgi
Content-Length: 4

data
This works for me.
Offline  
Old 08-18-2008, 09:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I solve the Problem!!!
There was no transferproblem. It was a problem from Lotus Notes!! I copied the complete .nsf datafile and only changed the name, but not the classes in the file. He used every time the same DominoPusher class. I think Notes save that it used the class and the next time if the name of the class should be use he take the same class and not the class from the right file.

Although thx to you
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.