BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2008, 07:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
abhsax1978@hotmail.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NOIDA
Model: 8100
OS: 4.2.1.91
PIN: 2052AEF9
Carrier: Soft. Engg.
Posts: 111
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Display the Icon on the Title Bar portion of the List and all the Screens.(J2ME)

Please Login to Remove!

I want to display the Icon on the Title Bar portion of the List and all the Screens.
Problem is that I am not using the Native BlackBerry UiApplication.
I want to do it in J2ME, and when I specify the Icon in the JAD, traditionally, in all the devices other than BlackBerry, the Application Icon is displayed in all the screens.
Thanks in advance.
Offline  
Old 08-14-2008, 02:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
arunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 229
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question

is it possible to show an icon on the titlebar of mainscreen?

I want to show the mute icon there...
Offline  
Old 08-19-2008, 10:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
nyte3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8320
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 62
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arunk View Post
is it possible to show an icon on the titlebar of mainscreen?

I want to show the mute icon there...
This should be possible since setTitle() takes in a Field parameter.

You could insert say... a horizontal field manager and position an icon (bitmapfield) and text (labelfield) within it. And insert that fieldmanager into the title.
Offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 12:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
abhsax1978@hotmail.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NOIDA
Model: 8100
OS: 4.2.1.91
PIN: 2052AEF9
Carrier: Soft. Engg.
Posts: 111
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default In the MIDlet can you insert ICON in the title bar

In BlackBerry it is fine but I have the MIDlet and not BBApp.
I have never tried to implement a ObjectListField API of BBApp in the List or Form of MIDlet.
Code:
Bitmap bmp=Bitmap.getBitmapSource(bmpPath);
LabelField label=new LabelField(title, LabelField.FIELD_LEFT);
label.setImage(bmp);
ObjectListField list.setTitle(label);
I have to re-write the code entirely into BBApp if I can't find a way to
insert the bmp in the same way.
Regards
Offline  
Old 11-18-2008, 06:47 AM   #5 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
abhsax1978@hotmail.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NOIDA
Model: 8100
OS: 4.2.1.91
PIN: 2052AEF9
Carrier: Soft. Engg.
Posts: 111
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You can use paint :
PHP Code:
 protected void paint(Graphics g) {
        
super.paint(g);
        
invalidate();
        
int width bmp.getWidth();
        
g.drawBitmap(getContentLeft(), getContentTop(), widthbmp.getHeight(), bmp00);
    } 
__________________
having new s for developers!!!

Last edited by abhsax1978@hotmail.com : 11-18-2008 at 06:48 AM.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.