BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2008, 06:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
pravin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default j2me canvas in BlackBerry

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

how can we implement j2me canvas class in BlackBerry ?


Thanks.
Offline  
Old 08-10-2008, 01:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Model: 8310
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 138
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Why would you want to do that? If you want to go with midp, you can use it. Otherwise just use the cldc RIM framework.
Offline  
Old 08-11-2008, 06:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 98
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Uh, yeah, BlackBerries already implement javax.microedition.lcdui.Canvas. GameCanvas too. Why would you want to make your own? Perhaps I'm misunderstanding the question?
__________________
Karl G. Kowalski
---------------
Owns a RAZR
Develops for BlackBerry
So next phone will be........an iPhone 3G!

Last edited by holy3daps : 08-11-2008 at 06:24 AM. Reason: more curiousness regarding question, perhaps not enough info
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.