BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2008, 07:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
pravin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default j2me canvas in BlackBerry

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

how can we implement j2me canvas class in BlackBerry ?


Thanks.
Offline  
Old 08-10-2008, 02:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Model: 8310
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 138
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Why would you want to do that? If you want to go with midp, you can use it. Otherwise just use the cldc RIM framework.
Offline  
Old 08-11-2008, 07:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 98
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Uh, yeah, BlackBerries already implement javax.microedition.lcdui.Canvas. GameCanvas too. Why would you want to make your own? Perhaps I'm misunderstanding the question?
__________________
Karl G. Kowalski
---------------
Owns a RAZR
Develops for BlackBerry
So next phone will be........an iPhone 3G!

Last edited by holy3daps : 08-11-2008 at 07:24 AM. Reason: more curiousness regarding question, perhaps not enough info
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.