BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-13-2008, 04:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Plus GSM
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Small problem :(

Please Login to Remove!

Hello!
Im new in Blackberry programming, and i want write my first application for my 8100 Pearl.
I've wroted following app:

Code:
package D:.Program;

import java.io.*;
import java.lang.*;
import java.util.*;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.*;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.component.*;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.container.*;

class Program extends UiApplication
{
    public static void main(String[] args)
    {
        Program app = new Program();
        app.enterEventDispatcher();
    }
    
    public Program()
    {
        pushScreen(new ProgramScreen);
    }
}

class Ekran extends MainScreen
{
    public Ekran()
    {
        super();
    
        LabelField title = new LabelField("Moja aplikacja");
        setTitle(title);
    
        RichTextField pole = new RichTextField("Witaj w mojej aplikacji.");
        add(pole);
    }
    
    public boolean Exiting()
    {
        Dialog.alert("No to pa!");
        System.exit(0);
        return true;
    }
}
Code has been compiled, but when i want to launch app on BB8100 simulator, application stops, and i see new window on JDE with many lines says "source code is not available"
and following text on the bottom bar of JDE: "Uncaught exception thrown - IllegalArgumentException"

PLEASE HELP!

P.S. Sry for my english, i'm still learning it
Offline  
Old 08-13-2008, 05:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

I also have the same problem but I don't get any error message, however, my screen freezes.

If you find some way to get around it please let me know as I am also new to blackBerry development.

Thanks in advance
LTCCTL
Offline  
Old 08-13-2008, 05:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Plus GSM
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i've solved my problem:
1. pushScreen(new ProgramScreen); < ProgramScreen was not declared. Change to Ekran (class Ekran)
2. Exiting()?! < change to onClose (function, which shows something on close )
3. Compile with Alt+f5, not "Go (f5)"

Last edited by jaszczompPL : 08-13-2008 at 05:39 AM.
Offline  
Old 08-13-2008, 11:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Model: 8310
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 138
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Umm what
Offline  
Old 08-14-2008, 02:27 AM   #5 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

google translate helps

not that it would give the text more sense.
maybe some obscure form of SEO?
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.