BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-13-2008, 04:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Plus GSM
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Small problem :(

Please Login to Remove!

Hello!
Im new in Blackberry programming, and i want write my first application for my 8100 Pearl.
I've wroted following app:

Code:
package D:.Program;

import java.io.*;
import java.lang.*;
import java.util.*;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.*;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.component.*;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.container.*;

class Program extends UiApplication
{
    public static void main(String[] args)
    {
        Program app = new Program();
        app.enterEventDispatcher();
    }
    
    public Program()
    {
        pushScreen(new ProgramScreen);
    }
}

class Ekran extends MainScreen
{
    public Ekran()
    {
        super();
    
        LabelField title = new LabelField("Moja aplikacja");
        setTitle(title);
    
        RichTextField pole = new RichTextField("Witaj w mojej aplikacji.");
        add(pole);
    }
    
    public boolean Exiting()
    {
        Dialog.alert("No to pa!");
        System.exit(0);
        return true;
    }
}
Code has been compiled, but when i want to launch app on BB8100 simulator, application stops, and i see new window on JDE with many lines says "source code is not available"
and following text on the bottom bar of JDE: "Uncaught exception thrown - IllegalArgumentException"

PLEASE HELP!

P.S. Sry for my english, i'm still learning it
Offline  
Old 08-13-2008, 05:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

I also have the same problem but I don't get any error message, however, my screen freezes.

If you find some way to get around it please let me know as I am also new to blackBerry development.

Thanks in advance
LTCCTL
Offline  
Old 08-13-2008, 05:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Plus GSM
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i've solved my problem:
1. pushScreen(new ProgramScreen); < ProgramScreen was not declared. Change to Ekran (class Ekran)
2. Exiting()?! < change to onClose (function, which shows something on close )
3. Compile with Alt+f5, not "Go (f5)"

Last edited by jaszczompPL : 08-13-2008 at 05:39 AM.
Offline  
Old 08-13-2008, 11:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Model: 8310
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 138
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Umm what
Offline  
Old 08-14-2008, 02:27 AM   #5 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

google translate helps

not that it would give the text more sense.
maybe some obscure form of SEO?
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.