BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2008, 12:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 9100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Launching UI From ApplicationMenuItem

Please Login to Remove!

I have an ApplicationMenuItem bound within some of the PIM applications and would like to launch a UI screen on select. What's the best way to accomplish this?

Launch another application passing parameters? Is there a better way?
Offline  
Old 08-19-2008, 02:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

your menuitem has a run method. you can use it as your application constructor call similar to the main method of a normal application.
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Old 08-19-2008, 10:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Model: 8310
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 138
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just be careful not to launch multiple instances of your app! To avoid this you can use the tried tested and true method of storing your current application object in the runtime store.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.