BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-28-2008, 02:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 134
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default "Source code Not found" Error

Please Login to Remove!

Hi

I am using JDE 4.2.1 when I try loading one particular cod file ( which has been created by me ) on the Simulator , it is showing "Source code is Missing" error , prnted in a series of lines

The Simulator keypad also becomes irresponsive though I can close it down via the Exit menu

There had been no warnings or errors when I compile the program , it occurs only when I try running it from the Simulator
Offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 03:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

This generally occurs when you have caused an exception to be thrown within one of the system components. The source for the system API's are not on your disk, so the debugger cannot find them.

Make sure you have your "locals" window enabled - this is where you will see the actual exception. Also make sure your "stack" window is open, this will show you the trace of your calls which led into the system API and caused the exception.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.