BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2008, 10:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 7100i
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Dont know
Posts: 195
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default removing Close menuitem from mainscreen

Please Login to Remove!

hi

I know that when we create menuitems in a Screen the default close menuitem doesnot come, but what i want is i need some features of mainscreen and also i want to remove the default "Close" and "Fullscreen" menuitem.

Does anyone how we can achieve this.. Any ideas links will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance
Offline  
Old 09-04-2008, 10:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 217
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Make your own Menu and add your menuItem to it instead of the default menu
Offline  
Old 09-04-2008, 10:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 7100i
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Dont know
Posts: 195
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for your quick reply

i have overidden the makeMenu () and added my own menuitems in it. But when i click the menu button in the simulator it still shows the "close " menuitem. And when i click the trackwheel it shows the "FullMenu" menuitem. Some more ideas will be really helpfull
Offline  
Old 09-04-2008, 10:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

menu.deleteAll() should help.
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Old 09-04-2008, 10:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 7100i
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Dont know
Posts: 195
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Still not working. Here's what i hv done for the make Menu

<code>
protected void makeMenu(Menu menu , int instance) {
menu.deleteAll();
menu.add(details);
menu.add(refresh);
menu.add(MenuItem.separator(122));
menu.add(settings);
menu.add(MenuItem.separator(155));
//menu.addSeparator();
menu.add(exit);
super.makeMenu(menu,instance);
}

</code>

Any more ideas ...
Offline  
Old 09-04-2008, 11:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: rogers
Posts: 10
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

don't use super.makeMenu(menu,instance) in your code, just delete it.
because "close" menuitem belongs to the super menuitems.

I think you don't even need deleteAll() at the first line after you delete the super.makemenu().

Last edited by ushernut : 09-04-2008 at 11:49 AM.
Offline  
Old 09-05-2008, 01:10 AM   #7 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 7100i
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Dont know
Posts: 195
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OOps! Still not able to remove the close and Fullmenu menuitem , it just sticks it even if i use deleteAll() and super,makeMenu().

Does anyone have any other ideas?

Thanks again.

Last edited by BB1364 : 09-05-2008 at 01:22 AM.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.