BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2008, 11:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 4.3.0
PIN: N/A
Carrier: blackberry JDE4.3.0
Posts: 21
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up how to get the MCC?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

Am using blackberry jde4.3.0,how to I get the MCC?

Thanks in advance...
Offline  
Old 09-11-2008, 09:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 8
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Sadeesh

net.rim.device.api.system.GPRSInfo.getCellInfo().g etMCC()

net.rim.device.api.system.IDENInfo.getCellInfo().g etMCC()

will get u the MCC. Its working in 8130 simulator.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeesh View Post
Hi,

Am using blackberry jde4.3.0,how to I get the MCC?

Thanks in advance...
Offline  
Old 09-12-2008, 08:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 4.3.0
PIN: N/A
Carrier: blackberry JDE4.3.0
Posts: 21
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi mikeaug ,

Thank you for your given information....but am using 8120...how can I?

Last edited by sadeesh : 09-12-2008 at 08:23 AM.
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 05:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Moscow
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.304
Carrier: MTC
Posts: 72
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

all works, but on real device you get this code in HEX format
on simualtor - in DEC (or maybe on the contrary)
be careful
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 06:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 8
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeesh View Post
Hi mikeaug ,

Thank you for your given information....but am using 8120...how can I?
Hi Sadeesh
Its working for me in all simulators test them in the real device.
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 10:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Romania
Model: 7130g
OS: v4.1.0.31
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Orange Romania
Posts: 57
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello,

Is it possible to also retrieve LAC and CID? (Location Area Code and Cell Id)
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 03:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Golden, CO US
Model: 9700
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 684
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yep, using the same APIs mikeaug quoted above.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.