BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-06-2008, 12:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 4.3.0
PIN: N/A
Carrier: blackberry JDE4.3.0
Posts: 21
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up how to get the MCC?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

Am using blackberry jde4.3.0,how to I get the MCC?

Thanks in advance...
Offline  
Old 09-11-2008, 10:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 8
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Sadeesh

net.rim.device.api.system.GPRSInfo.getCellInfo().g etMCC()

net.rim.device.api.system.IDENInfo.getCellInfo().g etMCC()

will get u the MCC. Its working in 8130 simulator.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeesh View Post
Hi,

Am using blackberry jde4.3.0,how to I get the MCC?

Thanks in advance...
Offline  
Old 09-12-2008, 09:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 4.3.0
PIN: N/A
Carrier: blackberry JDE4.3.0
Posts: 21
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi mikeaug ,

Thank you for your given information....but am using 8120...how can I?

Last edited by sadeesh : 09-12-2008 at 09:23 AM.
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 06:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Moscow
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.304
Carrier: MTC
Posts: 72
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

all works, but on real device you get this code in HEX format
on simualtor - in DEC (or maybe on the contrary)
be careful
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 07:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 8
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeesh View Post
Hi mikeaug ,

Thank you for your given information....but am using 8120...how can I?
Hi Sadeesh
Its working for me in all simulators test them in the real device.
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 11:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Romania
Model: 7130g
OS: v4.1.0.31
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Orange Romania
Posts: 57
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello,

Is it possible to also retrieve LAC and CID? (Location Area Code and Cell Id)
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 04:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Golden, CO US
Model: 9700
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 684
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yep, using the same APIs mikeaug quoted above.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.