BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2008, 05:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Error building HelloWorld sample

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,
I'm starting with blackberry development. I've installed Blackberry JDE; set helloworld as the activeproject. When I build the project I'm getting the below error. Can you please let me know how to proceed further than this?

Thank you.

Deleting C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\co m_rim_helloworld.cod.
Building com_rim_helloworld ...
C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\bin\rapc.exe -quiet import=..\lib\net_rim_api.jar codename=com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\com_rim _helloworld com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\com_rim_hellowor ld.rapc warnkey=0x4b505454;0x52424200;0x52435200;0x5252540 0 "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\resource\Hell oWorldRes.rrh" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\He lloWorld.java" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\im g\helloworld_jde.png" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\im g\helloworld_jde_bw.gif"
I/O Error: CreateProcess: javac -source 1.3 -target 1.1 -g -O -d C:\DOCUME~1\701329\LOCALS~1\Temp\rapc_3c4560c5.dir -bootclasspath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar -classpath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\He lloWorld.java" "C:\Documents and Settings\701329\Local Settings\Temp\rapc_rc_41568.dir\.staging\com\rim\s amples\device\resource\HelloWorldResResource.java" error=2
Error while building project
Offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 03:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8900
OS: 4.3-4.6.1
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 39
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wink Already solved

Try this:

[Solved] I get an "error=2" with a HelloWorld prog

Last edited by myraddin : 09-09-2008 at 07:26 AM.
Offline  
Old 09-11-2008, 04:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Romania
Model: 7130g
OS: v4.1.0.31
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Orange Romania
Posts: 57
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please make sure your PATH environment variable points to the folder where javac.exe is.
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 09:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Mobily
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

I am new to BlackBerry development i have installed the JDE and when i run any sample application i get the dialog box saying that "Unable to connect with JVM".(NullPointer exception)
But i have setup the environment variable correctly.
Can anyone of you please resolve this issue?


Regards,
Mir
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.