BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2008, 05:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Error building HelloWorld sample

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,
I'm starting with blackberry development. I've installed Blackberry JDE; set helloworld as the activeproject. When I build the project I'm getting the below error. Can you please let me know how to proceed further than this?

Thank you.

Deleting C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\co m_rim_helloworld.cod.
Building com_rim_helloworld ...
C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\bin\rapc.exe -quiet import=..\lib\net_rim_api.jar codename=com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\com_rim _helloworld com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\com_rim_hellowor ld.rapc warnkey=0x4b505454;0x52424200;0x52435200;0x5252540 0 "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\resource\Hell oWorldRes.rrh" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\He lloWorld.java" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\im g\helloworld_jde.png" "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\im g\helloworld_jde_bw.gif"
I/O Error: CreateProcess: javac -source 1.3 -target 1.1 -g -O -d C:\DOCUME~1\701329\LOCALS~1\Temp\rapc_3c4560c5.dir -bootclasspath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar -classpath ..\lib\net_rim_api.jar "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0\samples\com\rim\samples\device\helloworld\He lloWorld.java" "C:\Documents and Settings\701329\Local Settings\Temp\rapc_rc_41568.dir\.staging\com\rim\s amples\device\resource\HelloWorldResResource.java" error=2
Error while building project
Offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 03:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8900
OS: 4.3-4.6.1
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 39
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wink Already solved

Try this:

[Solved] I get an "error=2" with a HelloWorld prog

Last edited by myraddin : 09-09-2008 at 07:26 AM.
Offline  
Old 09-11-2008, 04:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Romania
Model: 7130g
OS: v4.1.0.31
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Orange Romania
Posts: 57
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please make sure your PATH environment variable points to the folder where javac.exe is.
Offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 09:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Mobily
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

I am new to BlackBerry development i have installed the JDE and when i run any sample application i get the dialog box saying that "Unable to connect with JVM".(NullPointer exception)
But i have setup the environment variable correctly.
Can anyone of you please resolve this issue?


Regards,
Mir
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.