BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-09-2008, 10:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 13
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Moving Code Signing Tool

Please Login to Remove!

Ok I have searched and cannot find an answer.
I have the RIM code signing tools installed on a PC, which has started to play up. Anyone know if I can install the code signing tool to another PC without there being any problems.
Offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 11:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Sure, just copy the sigtool.* files to the RIM JDE directory on the new PC.
Offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 05:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Golden, CO US
Model: 9700
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 684
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Are you talking about the SignatureTool or the Code Signing Authority?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.