BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-09-2008, 09:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 13
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Moving Code Signing Tool

Please Login to Remove!

Ok I have searched and cannot find an answer.
I have the RIM code signing tools installed on a PC, which has started to play up. Anyone know if I can install the code signing tool to another PC without there being any problems.
Offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 10:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Sure, just copy the sigtool.* files to the RIM JDE directory on the new PC.
Offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 04:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Golden, CO US
Model: 9700
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 684
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Are you talking about the SignatureTool or the Code Signing Authority?
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.