BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2008, 08:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
arunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 229
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question problem in getting the phone state?

Please Login to Remove!

when my application starts I want to know whether there is an existing call in the native application.

Phone.getActiveCall() is used to identify this (if its not null means an active call exists).

But if the existing call is in hold state it will return null.

is there any way to identify whether there exist a call which is active or held?
Offline  
Old 09-15-2008, 02:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

register a phonelistener
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

NEW SYSTEM SENSOR RTS151KEY REMOTE TEST SWITCH.
$9.05
NEW SYSTEM SENSOR RTS151KEY REMOTE TEST SWITCH. picture4 x 3 Matrix Array 12 Key Membrane Switch Keypad Keyboard for Arduino/AVR/PIC
$4.35
4 x 3 Matrix Array 12 Key Membrane Switch Keypad Keyboard for Arduino/AVR/PIC picture5 pcs Temperature Switch Thermostat 40°C N.O. KSD301
$6.99
5 pcs Temperature Switch Thermostat 40°C N.O. KSD301 pictureStp Mnh Ad Agastat
$29.66
Stp Mnh Ad Agastat  pictureSafety Switch, 1 NEMA Enclosure Type, 200 Amps AC, 15 HP @ 240VAC HP
$299.99
Safety Switch, 1 NEMA Enclosure Type, 200 Amps AC, 15 HP @ 240VAC HP picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.