BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2005, 09:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: 7520
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default rapc not creating multiple cod files, but jad wants them

Please Login to Remove!

I've got a midlet jar that's 253K before converting to cod using rapc. When I convert it I get *1* cod file, but the jad references 3 cod files (RIM-COD-URL-1, RIM-COD-URL-2, RIM-COD-URL-3). The jad has SHA1 fingerprints for each cod file, too, but they're never actually created as cod files - I only get one cod file. Do I have to hack the jad to tell it to look for just one cod file or give rapc more cmd line args to tell it to create multiple files?

I use:
rapc import="d:\java_rim\4.0.2\lib\net_rim_api.jar" codename=BB7520_AAMN -midlet jad=BlackBerry7520-AAMN.jad BlackBerry7520-AAMN.jar

to create my cod files.

This just started happening (I just upgraded to 4.0.2). I don't know whether it's because I crossed some size boundary (i.e. 200K).

Any help?

Thanks,

Bret
Offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 05:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Model: 7290
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The single cod file generated by rapc is acutally just a zip archive, that contains your 3 actual cod files.
Offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 06:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: 7520
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Thanks!!

You're absolutely right - I didn't know that. I extracted them and it's happier .

Thanks!

Bret
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.