BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2005, 09:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: 7520
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default rapc not creating multiple cod files, but jad wants them

Please Login to Remove!

I've got a midlet jar that's 253K before converting to cod using rapc. When I convert it I get *1* cod file, but the jad references 3 cod files (RIM-COD-URL-1, RIM-COD-URL-2, RIM-COD-URL-3). The jad has SHA1 fingerprints for each cod file, too, but they're never actually created as cod files - I only get one cod file. Do I have to hack the jad to tell it to look for just one cod file or give rapc more cmd line args to tell it to create multiple files?

I use:
rapc import="d:\java_rim\4.0.2\lib\net_rim_api.jar" codename=BB7520_AAMN -midlet jad=BlackBerry7520-AAMN.jad BlackBerry7520-AAMN.jar

to create my cod files.

This just started happening (I just upgraded to 4.0.2). I don't know whether it's because I crossed some size boundary (i.e. 200K).

Any help?

Thanks,

Bret
Offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 05:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Model: 7290
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The single cod file generated by rapc is acutally just a zip archive, that contains your 3 actual cod files.
Offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 06:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: 7520
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Thanks!!

You're absolutely right - I didn't know that. I extracted them and it's happier .

Thanks!

Bret
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.