BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2008, 04:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8707
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodaphone UK
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hide application or Procted Application

Please Login to Remove!

Hi to every one..........

I want protect my application from delete by user. I am trying to protect or hide my application by user.

My application is working hidden in phone. it does not see in menu but i can see in application folder in setting.

can any one help me to solve out my problem ??
Offline  
Old 11-17-2008, 05:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: US Cellular
Posts: 82
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Doesn't sound like a very nice application, or the type I would want on my device. Why shouldn't the user be able to remove your application?
Offline  
Old 11-17-2008, 06:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

There could be a way by creating a software configuration on the BES with a policy value Disposition set to Required.
However it will be still visible in the application list and like Dan East already said, difficult to imagine a user wanting to have such an application...
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 11-18-2008, 06:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8707
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodaphone UK
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default It was company requirenment

Thanks for reply

My application continues watch mobile activity.....

I want User was not able to delete any how........

Can u tell me describe in detail how i can configuration on the BES with a policy value Disposition set to Required ??

Can we set password on setting menu ??

Pleas help me it was urgent for me

Thanks Ivanov and Dan East
Offline  
Old 11-18-2008, 08:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hamburg, germany
Model: 8900
Carrier: o2
Posts: 838
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ask your BES administrator
__________________
java developer, Devinto, hamburg/germany
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.