BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2008, 06:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: att
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default New to BB Dev - Simulator Can't Access the Internet

Please Login to Remove!

I am using the BB JDE 4.2.1 IDE and I can't seem to figure out how to get the simulator to be able to access the internet. What is the trick?

Thanks
Offline  
Old 11-17-2008, 07:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

You must run the MDS emulator also. On 4.2.1, this is a separate download on the BlackBerry developers site.
Offline  
Old 11-18-2008, 12:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: att
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Installing MDS, it looks like it requires MSSQL as well.

Is there an install guide to all this that I am missing somewhere?
Offline  
Old 11-18-2008, 11:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Colombo
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Dialog
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdesaro View Post
Installing MDS, it looks like it requires MSSQL as well.

Is there an install guide to all this that I am missing somewhere?

when you install the Blackberry JDE, the MDS is installed also. no need to install it separately.
Offline  
Old 11-19-2008, 10:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: att
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Got it up and running. Thanks all.
Offline  
Old 11-25-2008, 02:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 8319
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tim
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

what have you done to got it up and running?
Offline  
Old 12-09-2008, 10:14 AM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: att
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I had to run MDS as a separate process to get it working
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Zebra Technologies 102-801-00000 Series 105SLPlus TT Tabletop Printer
$999.99
Zebra Technologies 102-801-00000 Series 105SLPlus TT Tabletop Printer pictureDell PowerEdge SC1430 - Inte Xeon 5120l DC@1.86Ghz - 4GB DDR2 - No HDD/OS |
$111.35
Dell PowerEdge SC1430 - Inte Xeon 5120l DC@1.86Ghz - 4GB DDR2 - No HDD/OS | pictureLOT OF 2 INTEL XEON SLACB CPU/MICROPROCESSORS E5310
$19.99
LOT OF 2 INTEL XEON SLACB CPU/MICROPROCESSORS E5310 pictureATCA SBC-G-TKT300-300 MPCBL0040N02Q 2Ghz Xeon
$1000.0
ATCA SBC-G-TKT300-300 MPCBL0040N02Q 2Ghz Xeon  pictureQty 2 Dell Poweredge 1950 Servers w/ Nortel CCMS CCMA Contact Center Management
$1199.0
Qty 2 Dell Poweredge 1950 Servers w/ Nortel CCMS CCMA Contact Center Management picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.