BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-20-2008, 02:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 8310
Carrier: Indosat
Posts: 10
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Something weird with SignatureTools

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,

Currently I am using JDE 4.3.0. The weird things comes up when i am trying to request signature with SignatureTools, it displays 'MyProject.cod' and 'MyProject-1.cod'. Where does 'MyProject-1.cod' file come from ? In the Detail box 'MyProject-1.cod' referred to 'MyProject.cod' file too. Please give me an advice.


Old 11-20-2008, 09:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts

If the size of your cod files gets to a certain point, the RAPC compiler will break the output into multiple COD files. These COD files are actually combined together in a single COD file which is actually a ZIP archive (if you rename the myapp.cod to and extract with a zip utility, you will get the individual COD files).
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.