BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-25-2008, 09:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default error in hello world app

Please Login to Remove!

I have a simple hello world application downloaded form blackberry website.

While building it is throwing error:

Building helloworld
C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\bin\rapc.exe -quiet import="..\..\..\..\..\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\lib\net_rim_api.jar" codename=helloworld helloworld.rapc warnkey=0x52424200;0x52525400;0x52435200 "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\My Documents\helloworld\helloworld\com\rim\samples\he lloworld\HelloWorld.java"
I/O Error: CreateProcess: javac -source 1.3 -target 1.1 -g -O -d C:\DOCUME~1\Owner\LOCALS~1\Temp\rapc_51071c03.dir -bootclasspath "..\..\..\..\..\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\lib\net_rim_api.jar" -classpath "..\..\..\..\..\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.3.0\lib\net_rim_api.jar" "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\My Documents\helloworld\helloworld\com\rim\samples\he lloworld\HelloWorld.java" error=2
Error while building project


What could be the possible cause ?? ??

Please help...
Offline  
Old 11-25-2008, 10:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
jwb
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Many
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You don't have javac in your path. Set it in the control panel under environment variables.
Offline  
Old 11-25-2008, 10:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default help me in setting it ??

I created a new variable name classpath and wrote ".;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.5.0_16\bin".

It is not working. What else should I write it in ?

Please help....

Thanks,
Surbhit
Offline  
Old 11-25-2008, 11:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

You have to add this path to the system environment variable PATH.
Offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 06:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: VA
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 796
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

/edit

got it to work sorry.

Last edited by someonexh : 12-02-2008 at 06:08 AM.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.