BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-29-2008, 10:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 247
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default GPRSInfo.GPRSCellInfo on 3g phones?

Please Login to Remove!

Does anyone know if the GPRSInfo.GPRSCellInfo class should work on a 3g phone? If not what is the equivalent?
__________________
theSUGGESTR.com | BB on Fire
Offline  
Old 11-30-2008, 08:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default

I haven't paid a lot of attention, but an app I wrote for my 8820 still runs on my Bold and gives seemingly valid data when under 3G coverage.
Offline  
Old 11-30-2008, 09:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 247
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I haven't confirmed, but I think the issue was that my code was checking the networkType and on the Bold /AT&T it was returning something UMTS not GPRS.
__________________
theSUGGESTR.com | BB on Fire
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.