BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-29-2008, 09:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 247
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default GPRSInfo.GPRSCellInfo on 3g phones?

Please Login to Remove!

Does anyone know if the GPRSInfo.GPRSCellInfo class should work on a 3g phone? If not what is the equivalent?
__________________
theSUGGESTR.com | BB on Fire
Offline  
Old 11-30-2008, 07:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default

I haven't paid a lot of attention, but an app I wrote for my 8820 still runs on my Bold and gives seemingly valid data when under 3G coverage.
Offline  
Old 11-30-2008, 08:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 247
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I haven't confirmed, but I think the issue was that my code was checking the networkType and on the Bold /AT&T it was returning something UMTS not GPRS.
__________________
theSUGGESTR.com | BB on Fire
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.