BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-07-2008, 05:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 7100t
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmbile
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default newbie question:can't see hello world in simulator

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
I have download the latest JDE, when I build the helloworld and launch the siluator, I can't see the application. I drilled into the application folder also, but I don't see it there. Any clue where to find it ?
this is my first attempt at blackberry app development, please help.
thanks in advance.
Offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 06:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Make sure Hello World is the "active" project, otherwise it will not get copied to the simulator directory.
Offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 11:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 8330
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If you are using the Bold simulator your app will likely appear in the Downloads folder.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.