BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-07-2008, 05:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 7100t
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmbile
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default newbie question:can't see hello world in simulator

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
I have download the latest JDE, when I build the helloworld and launch the siluator, I can't see the application. I drilled into the application folder also, but I don't see it there. Any clue where to find it ?
this is my first attempt at blackberry app development, please help.
thanks in advance.
Offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 06:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Make sure Hello World is the "active" project, otherwise it will not get copied to the simulator directory.
Offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 11:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 8330
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 20
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If you are using the Bold simulator your app will likely appear in the Downloads folder.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.