BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2008, 09:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unable to make Socket Connaction

Please Login to Remove!

Hi All,

I am developing an application using BlackBerry JDE ,where, i have to access through Socket Server.

my code is given below..........

SocketConnection sc = (SocketConnection)
Connector.open("socket://"+"192.168.1.110"+":"+"8080"+";deviceside=true":sm ileywink:; System.out.println("request has been forwarded 2222":smileywink:;
sc.setSocketOption(SocketConnection.LINGER, 5);

is = sc.openInputStream();
os = sc.openOutputStream();



but its unable to make connection,andthroughing Exception as Java.io.IOException - Open tunnel - max timeout.



And when i made ";deviceside=false", then it not throughing this Exception ; but my Socket Server is not listening its request.May be there is something minnor problem with the BlackBerry JDE settings.or anything else which i am missing. Please reply me...............



Thanks

Mudassir
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 10:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: NO
PIN: N/A
Carrier: MTEL
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

firewall?
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 10:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for reply...
Firewall may be the problem. BUt i dont know how to configure firewell setting on simulator.
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 10:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

is the MDS simulator running?
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 10:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes i have confirmed , Firewall setting is already disabled.So Firewall may not be the reason.

Thanks
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 10:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes MDS simulator is running.
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 10:30 AM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am working on Blackberry JDE 4.3.0. But getting no information from MDS log
Thanks
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.