BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2008, 08:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unable to make Socket Connaction

Please Login to Remove!

Hi All,

I am developing an application using BlackBerry JDE ,where, i have to access through Socket Server.

my code is given below..........

SocketConnection sc = (SocketConnection)
Connector.open("socket://"+"192.168.1.110"+":"+"8080"+";deviceside=true":sm ileywink:; System.out.println("request has been forwarded 2222":smileywink:;
sc.setSocketOption(SocketConnection.LINGER, 5);

is = sc.openInputStream();
os = sc.openOutputStream();



but its unable to make connection,andthroughing Exception as Java.io.IOException - Open tunnel - max timeout.



And when i made ";deviceside=false", then it not throughing this Exception ; but my Socket Server is not listening its request.May be there is something minnor problem with the BlackBerry JDE settings.or anything else which i am missing. Please reply me...............



Thanks

Mudassir
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 09:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: NO
PIN: N/A
Carrier: MTEL
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

firewall?
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 09:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for reply...
Firewall may be the problem. BUt i dont know how to configure firewell setting on simulator.
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 09:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

is the MDS simulator running?
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 09:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes i have confirmed , Firewall setting is already disabled.So Firewall may not be the reason.

Thanks
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 09:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes MDS simulator is running.
Offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 09:30 AM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am working on Blackberry JDE 4.3.0. But getting no information from MDS log
Thanks
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.