BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-28-2009, 09:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Scrollable PopupScreen

Please Login to Remove!

I don't know why, but I cannot create a scrollable PopupScreen. I've tried different style combinations (which work for a FullScreen), but without success.

Here is what I have:

Code:
final VerticalFieldManager manager = new VerticalFieldManager(
     VerticalFieldManager.VERTICAL_SCROLL
   |VerticalFieldManager.VERTICAL_SCROLLBAR
   | VerticalFieldManager.USE_ALL_WIDTH
   | VerticalFieldManager.USE_ALL_HEIGHT) {
  protected void paint(Graphics graphics)
  {
     graphics.setBackgroundColor(backcolor);
     graphics.clear();
     graphics.setColor(textcolor);
     super.paint(graphics);
   }
};

 ... adding many not focusable fields to the manager here ... 

Application.getApplication().invokeAndWait(new Runnable() {
  public void run() {
    PopupScreen pps = new PopupScreen(manager, PopupScreen.DEFAULT_CLOSE);
    getScreen().getUiEngine().pushScreen(pps);
  }
});
using componentpack4.5.0_4.5.0.14 with Curve simulator.
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 01-28-2009, 09:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Found a solution:
adding two focusable NullFields (first and last) to the manager did it.
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 06-15-2009, 01:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Model: 9000
Carrier: AirTel
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yah its been a nice idea.! I too faced the same . Thanks for your post
__________________
Praveen K
Offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 11:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

haha.... i had this same issue today... great workaround. I think this should be listed as a bug.
__________________
My Dev Site: Roboconn.com Get my new OTA apps and games, some free -some not. BB friendly.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.