BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-28-2009, 09:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Scrollable PopupScreen

Please Login to Remove!

I don't know why, but I cannot create a scrollable PopupScreen. I've tried different style combinations (which work for a FullScreen), but without success.

Here is what I have:

Code:
final VerticalFieldManager manager = new VerticalFieldManager(
     VerticalFieldManager.VERTICAL_SCROLL
   |VerticalFieldManager.VERTICAL_SCROLLBAR
   | VerticalFieldManager.USE_ALL_WIDTH
   | VerticalFieldManager.USE_ALL_HEIGHT) {
  protected void paint(Graphics graphics)
  {
     graphics.setBackgroundColor(backcolor);
     graphics.clear();
     graphics.setColor(textcolor);
     super.paint(graphics);
   }
};

 ... adding many not focusable fields to the manager here ... 

Application.getApplication().invokeAndWait(new Runnable() {
  public void run() {
    PopupScreen pps = new PopupScreen(manager, PopupScreen.DEFAULT_CLOSE);
    getScreen().getUiEngine().pushScreen(pps);
  }
});
using componentpack4.5.0_4.5.0.14 with Curve simulator.
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 01-28-2009, 09:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Found a solution:
adding two focusable NullFields (first and last) to the manager did it.
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 06-15-2009, 02:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Model: 9000
Carrier: AirTel
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yah its been a nice idea.! I too faced the same . Thanks for your post
__________________
Praveen K
Offline  
Old 06-19-2009, 12:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

haha.... i had this same issue today... great workaround. I think this should be listed as a bug.
__________________
My Dev Site: Roboconn.com Get my new OTA apps and games, some free -some not. BB friendly.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.