BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2009, 05:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 6309
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question JDE for a Newbie

Please Login to Remove!

I am trying to use the JDE 4.7.0 from RIM. When I run the samples, it launches the 9500 Simulator but does not start any application. Am I missing something? If I go to Options-->Advanced Options-->Applications, I see all samples but they do not show on the main screen and so I cannot run them manually. I have JDK installed and in path (C:\jdk1.5.0_11\bin).

I come from a Visual Studio background which launches the app on PocketPC devices when you run it.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks
Offline  
Old 02-18-2009, 09:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CANADA
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 64
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The newly built application will not start itself, you should find it on that device and 'click' on it.
I don't know about 9500, but on Bold (9000) that new app is in 'Download' folder.
Offline  
Old 02-18-2009, 09:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 6309
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking

Thanks! I figured that after struggling for a few hours after I posted here. Coming from Visual Studio, feels like you are going back a few years

I am able to debug too and so thats a good start....
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.