BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2009, 05:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 6309
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question JDE for a Newbie

Please Login to Remove!

I am trying to use the JDE 4.7.0 from RIM. When I run the samples, it launches the 9500 Simulator but does not start any application. Am I missing something? If I go to Options-->Advanced Options-->Applications, I see all samples but they do not show on the main screen and so I cannot run them manually. I have JDK installed and in path (C:\jdk1.5.0_11\bin).

I come from a Visual Studio background which launches the app on PocketPC devices when you run it.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks
Offline  
Old 02-18-2009, 09:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CANADA
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 64
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The newly built application will not start itself, you should find it on that device and 'click' on it.
I don't know about 9500, but on Bold (9000) that new app is in 'Download' folder.
Offline  
Old 02-18-2009, 09:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 6309
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking

Thanks! I figured that after struggling for a few hours after I posted here. Coming from Visual Studio, feels like you are going back a few years

I am able to debug too and so thats a good start....
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.