BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2009, 08:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8707
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodaphone UK
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Application Permission issue

Please Login to Remove!

Please help me in find out issue regarding application permission

My application is auto start and hidden.

I want to listen incoming and outgoing sms so addListener on messageconnection.

But if user prompt this popup for deny to It give me security exception.

now I want to ask it again on security exception.

I want make like user must have to allow this connection any way without BES

I want to also know how to reinstall cod file using codemodulemanager. ??

I want to also know for softreset BB using eventinjector but it not working for alt + caps + del ? I tried many times but now work. But i read some where in forum EventInjector not works for 3 keys simultaneously pressed. Is there any other sort cut for "Turn Off" .???

Thanks in advance.
Offline  
Old 03-12-2009, 11:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default

You can not force the user to allow your program to access secure parts of the API.

Frankly I don't want any software in my BB that could do the alt + caps + del function, and don't see why anyone else would either.
Offline  
Old 03-13-2009, 12:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8707
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodaphone UK
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by hrbuckley View Post
You can not force the user to allow your program to access secure parts of the API.

Frankly I don't want any software in my BB that could do the alt + caps + del function, and don't see why anyone else would either.
Thanks for replay me,

Thanks for your suggestion. But i want to do that at any how.

How can i programetically softreset / turnoff / shutdown BB ??

Please provide me guidance i want it urgently.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Agilent HP 70420A Phase Noise Test Set W/ Opt 001 in 70001A Mainframe
$800.0
Agilent HP 70420A Phase Noise Test Set W/ Opt 001 in 70001A Mainframe  pictureK136257 Tektronix CSA8000 Communications Analyzer Mainframe
$200.0
K136257 Tektronix CSA8000 Communications Analyzer Mainframe pictureRapid Systems PX1010 2010 2050 (2X)2040 2070 2020 PCXI Mainframe with Plug-Ins
$29.99
Rapid Systems PX1010 2010 2050 (2X)2040 2070 2020 PCXI Mainframe with Plug-Ins pictureAA23095 Main Frame Seal Kit For John Deere 1010 220 230 235 1610 712
$36.4
AA23095 Main Frame Seal Kit For John Deere 1010 220 230 235 1610 712 pictureTektronix 7603 100MHz Oscilloscope Mainframe with 7A26/7B53A Inserts VINTAGE OEM
$199.99
Tektronix 7603 100MHz Oscilloscope Mainframe with 7A26/7B53A Inserts VINTAGE OEM picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.