BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-15-2009, 09:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: BOLD
Carrier: 010
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default what's field can be inputted only one line?

Please Login to Remove!


I was searching that The Field Components can be inputted only one line.

then I was testing JDE Field components.
BasicEditField, EditField and other text field components.
But, I coundn't find it.
it seems like that All of Field in JDE can have multi line input.

how can I ?

I am a beginner in BlackBerry developing. Please Help me
Old 03-18-2009, 04:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Model: 9530
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Posts: 65
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I believe the single-line "look" you're going for is determined by the FieldManager that is used. The link below might give you an idea:

Display fields in a line
Handspring >> Palm >> BB Pearl >> BB Storm

Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.