BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2009, 02:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default CSCanvas: Error!: Field offset too large for: m_nCPListCount

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,
We developed J2me application,which works well in j2me devices,now when i tried to create .cod to run on Black berry devices using rapc we got following error.

"CLASSNAME: Error!: Field offset too large for: VARIABLE NAME"

Can any one help me to come out of this???

regards,
ajj

Last edited by ajj_dev@yahoo.com : 03-16-2009 at 03:44 AM.
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 03:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default "CLASS NAME: Error!: Field offset too large for: VARIABLE NAME"

hi all

Last edited by ajj_dev@yahoo.com : 03-16-2009 at 03:45 AM.
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 04:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

take a look at this:

BlackBerry Support Community Forums - Re: Error encountered when using RAPC compiler - Java Development - BlackBerry Support Community Forums
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 05:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default CSCanvas: Error!: Field offset too large for: m_nCPListCount

hi Ivanov,
Thanks for the link,
so the conclusion is that we should not declare more than 512 integer variables ??? please reply.

regards,
ajj
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 05:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

if you only use integers... yes. if longs and doubles even less...

form Mike's posting I would say a word is a 32-bit long, so count all your variables together and compare
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 06:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Thanks for the detailed reply.

hi Ivanov,

Thanks for the detailed reply.

regards,
ajj
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.