BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2009, 02:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default CSCanvas: Error!: Field offset too large for: m_nCPListCount

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,
We developed J2me application,which works well in j2me devices,now when i tried to create .cod to run on Black berry devices using rapc we got following error.

"CLASSNAME: Error!: Field offset too large for: VARIABLE NAME"

Can any one help me to come out of this???

regards,
ajj

Last edited by ajj_dev@yahoo.com : 03-16-2009 at 03:44 AM.
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 03:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default "CLASS NAME: Error!: Field offset too large for: VARIABLE NAME"

hi all

Last edited by ajj_dev@yahoo.com : 03-16-2009 at 03:45 AM.
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 04:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

take a look at this:

BlackBerry Support Community Forums - Re: Error encountered when using RAPC compiler - Java Development - BlackBerry Support Community Forums
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 05:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default CSCanvas: Error!: Field offset too large for: m_nCPListCount

hi Ivanov,
Thanks for the link,
so the conclusion is that we should not declare more than 512 integer variables ??? please reply.

regards,
ajj
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 05:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

if you only use integers... yes. if longs and doubles even less...

form Mike's posting I would say a word is a 32-bit long, so count all your variables together and compare
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 06:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Thanks for the detailed reply.

hi Ivanov,

Thanks for the detailed reply.

regards,
ajj
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.